What I know

Here is what I know.

I love my girls.

First is Eloise. She made me a mother. She is sweet and hilarious and dramatic and my little clone. Her hair is always a mess and her face usually is too. She is growing too fast. Her beauty takes my breath away.

Photo credit - Christine McGuigan

Photo credit – Christine McGuigan

And then there is Margot. She made our family complete. She is our little diva. She is loud and cuddly and sort of high maintenance. She loves her sister. Her smile is infectious and her laughter is hard earned. She is the piece of our family I didn’t know we needed.

Photo credit - Christine McGuigan

Photo credit – Christine McGuigan

I love my husband.  I love him more than he even knows.  He gives me strength.  He loves me when I don’t love me.  He is patient when I am not.  I love him for the way he loves our girls and for all that he is.

Photo credit - Christine McGuigan

Photo credit – Christine McGuigan

This is me.  I am a mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I am a perfectionist who is far from perfect. I am just me.

 

One thought on “What I know

Leave a Reply

